Buhari Reacts To Release Of Abducted School Girls

Buhari Announces Reopening Of Four Land Borders

President Muhammadu Buhari has on Wednesday, ordered the immediate reopening of the nations four main borders.

The President also directed that the remaining borders that were closed down should be reopened before the end of December 31.

The four borders that are to be reopened immediately are the Seme border in South West, Maigatari and Ilela borders in North West and Mfun borders in South-South.

The Minister of Finance Budget and National Planning, Mrs. Zainab Ahmed, disclosed this while briefing State House correspondents at the end of the virtual Federal Executive Council, FEC, meeting presided over by Vice President Yemi Osinbajo at the Council Chamber, Presidential Villa, Abuja.

ALSO READ  Crossover: Lagos CP Denies Ordering Closure Of Churches

The Minister said restriction on the importation of some commodities, like rice and other products including poultry would however continue.

Share and Enjoy !

Follow us on our channels

About Daniel Ojukwu

Check Also

Donald Trump Returns To New York City

Donald Trump Returns To New York City

Donald Trump has returned to his native home, New York City for the first time since …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *